Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 Review

Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 Reviews

Review score: 8.8/10 – Updated July, 2024

Latest Price: £2339.99 (RRP: £2339.99)

Take a look now to discover what makes Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 worthy of a review score of 8.8 out of 10.

Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 Review


Skip to content:


View reviews at Chain Reaction Cycles


Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 features

Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 specs

Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020
Spec 1

Colour: Riot Red – Jet Black

Other Electric Bikes found with this Spec: 1

Spec 2

Frame Size: S, L, XL, M

Other Electric Bikes found with this Spec: 3

Spec 3

Wheel Size: 29″

Other Electric Bikes found with this Spec: 216

Spec 4

Gender: Unisex

Other Electric Bikes found with this Spec: 2527

Spec 5

Speed: 9 Speed

Other Electric Bikes found with this Spec: 97

Spec 6

Material: Aluminium

Other Electric Bikes found with this Spec: 762

Spec 7

Fork Travel: 120mm

Other Electric Bikes found with this Spec: 24

Feature 1

Frame: Hybride TERU AL

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 1

Feature 2

Forks: SR Suntour XCM 34 LO DS 120 mm

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 1

Feature 3

Stem: GHOST MTB Dia. 31.8 mm

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 1

Feature 4

Handlebars: GHOST MTB 740 mm Rise 25 mm Dia. 31.8 mm

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 1

Feature 5

Rear Derailleur: Shimano Altus RD-M2000 9-S

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 2

Feature 6

Shifters: Shimano Altus SL-M2000

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 1

Feature 7

Crankset: Samox EC13-F13 16T

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 1

Feature 8

Cassette: Shimano CS-HG200-9 11-34

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 1

Feature 9

Brakes: Shimano BR-MT200 2/2 Piston 180 mm

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 1

Feature 10

Seatpost: GHOST light DC1 31.6 mm

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 1

Feature 11

Saddle: Velo VL-1353

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 1

Feature 12

Display: Bosch Purion

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 3

Feature 13

Motor: Bosch Performance CX

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 4

Feature 14

Derailleur Hanger: EZ1954

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 3

Feature 15

Battery: Bosch Power Pack 500 Wh

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 7

Feature 16

Battery Charger: Bosch Charger 2 Ah

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 2

Feature 17

Tyres: Continental X-King Pure Grip 29×2.2

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 1

Feature 18

Front Hub: Shimano HB-MT400-B 15×110 mm

Other Electric Bikes found with this feature: 1

Price

£2339.99

Buy

Quality

Quality is without doubt one of the most important factors that we consider when buying bikes, parts, accessories or clothing. As you’d imagine it’s especially important when buying Electric Bikes. Let’s take at a look at the sort of things you can look at when trying to ascertain the quality of Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020.

The first thing is material. Looking at what Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 is made of will give you a really good idea of the quality overall. Take a look at the specs above and you should be able to see the material. It’s then up to you to decide if it meets your expectation.

Similarly you’ll also want to spend some time looking at the features too. Again the table above, listing the features will give you a really good overview. However you should think about the sort of features that you’d expect when buying new Electric Bikes. It’s worth writing a list of the “must-have” features so that you don’t end up compromising and missing some important features, or alternatively end up buying an unnecessarily high specced product.

There’s also a lot of merit in checking out the brand of the product and looking at the various brands that are selling Electric Bikes. Brands like Ghost are of courses extremely well respected in the cycling community so you know you’re getting a fantastic product with them. But if you’re undecided on your product you should write up a list of brands that you’d be happy to buy. It’s a great way of filtering and narrowing down the number of products when you’re searching.

Next up you’ll want to think about the price and use that as a guide to set your expectations of the quality. If you’re buying the cheapest of the options in the Electric Bikes category you should probably expect it to not be of as good quality as the most expensive. It sounds obvious of course. But this is where you can get a bit clever and use your combination of features, specs, materials and other factors to work together to get a really good quality product at the best price. We often draw up a list of “must-haves” and use these as filters when shopping online so that you’re only seeing products that meet your criteria. You can then sort by Price>Low to get the best deals.


Comparing Prices

Price, as you would imagine, is the most popular reason for someone buying one product over another. It is the single most important factor in choosing the majority of products we buy. The same goes for Electric Bikes.

It’s at this stage of the buying process, when you’re looking at different options, that you should set a budget. Do some research to understand how much roughly you can expect to pay for the sort of level of product that you’re looking for. Then match that to your own personal circumstance and how much you can afford to spend. This will really help you in narrowing down the right product for you.

Price of Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020

So the first aspect of price that we’re going to look at is the price of Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020.

We run regular scans across the web to find the best prices for the products that we review, from a range of cycling retailers. The best price we managed to find Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 was over at Chain Reaction Cycles where the price was £2339.99 in our latest search.

Based on this price we’ve scored it 9.4 out of 10 for price.

Average price of Electric Bikes

Next we wanted to look at how much you can expect to pay, on average, for Electric Bikes.

We found 36 in the Electric Bikes category over at Chain Reaction Cycles. We looked at the average price of the products within this category and found the average is £2707.16, making it below average at £2339.99.

It’s sometimes helpful to look at how much the prices can vary. Especially when setting yourself a budget, or when trying to understand just how much you could spend on Electric Bikes. We found that the most expensive product currently available was £5999.95, whilst the cheapest we managed to find was £399.00.

With 36 products available we worked out that 19 cost more than Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 and 16 were cheaper.

Cost of Ghost products

At Chain Reaction Cycles we found 25 products from Ghost, of which 10 were in the Electric Bikes category.

For now though we’re looking at Ghost branded products in all categories. The average price of these products was £1495.12 making this product above average.

You’ll also be interested to know that the cheapest Ghost product we found was £60.99 and the highest price we could find from them was £5299.00.

Of the 25 from Ghost, 5 were more expensive than Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 and 19 were cheaper.

How much are Ghost Electric Bikes?

We then wanted to get a bit more specific and only look at Ghost products that are listed in the Electric Bikes category.

The average price of the 10 products that match this search was £2775.10, with the cheapest coming in at £1949.00 and highest price was £5299.00. With the average being £2775.10, Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 comes in below average.

4 products that meet this search were more expensive than Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 and 5 were cheaper.


Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 Reviews

Reading reviews is an amazing way of getting a good feel for a product without actually being able to try it or see it first.

There are two different types of reviews, and we also recommend reading both.

1. Expert reviews – In the cycle industry there are loads of really reliable trusted resources for expert reviews. For example if you’re looking to buy a new bike, BikeRadar Bike Reviews are great.

2. Customer reviews – these are probably your best resource for information. There’s no finances or influence involved, they’re purely just honest reviews from customers that have bought and used the product. The reason we love customer reviews so much is because no matter if their view is good or bad, there’s a very good chance that it will be honest and unbiased.

Our best advice is to head over to Chain Reaction Cycles and read the Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 reviews there.

Based on what we’ve seen in terms of reviews for Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020, it really does look like a great buy. So for the review score, we’ve scored it 8.6 out of 10. The average review score for all products in the Electric Bikes category at Chain Reaction Cycles is 4.6 out of 5.

Owner reviews, as we say, are one of the most important pieces of research that we can do before we buy. So, with that in mind, if you do go on to buy Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 or another similar product, like Ghost Hybride HTX 2.7+ Hardtail E-Bike 2020 reviews or Ghost Hybride Square Trekking W B5.8 E-Bike 2020 reviews we’d love you to leave a review in the comments below. It will really help future buyers just like you, when they’re looking to buy Electric Bikes.


Brand

As we said in the pricing part of the review, brand is a really important consideration, but especially so when looking to buy Electric Bikes. But as you’re probably already aware, you’re on to a great choice if you do go with Ghost, as they’re a fantastic brand, making amazing products.


YouTube Video of Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020

Below we’ve embedded a video from YouTube where we’ve searched for Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 reviews.


Summary

Overall, we’ve been hugely impressed by the quality, price, reviews and features of Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020. We’d say that as long as it fits your budget and meets your expectations in terms of features/spec…it’s a really strong contender. That’s why we’ve scored it a massive 8.8/10 overall.


Further product details

  • Product ID 1: 25767995243
  • Product ID 2: 685915UK
  • Brand: Ghost
  • Model number: 86YT1007
  • RRP: £2339.99
  • EAN: 4052968291125
  • Description: Ghost Teru B2.9 E-BikeThis bikes performance is as awesome as it’s stylishness, as it’s equipped with powerful Bosch pedal-assisted motor drive, trail-taming suspension and an ultra-reliable, smooth shifting Shimano 9 speed drivetrain. With a modern geometry, aluminium frame at its core, this E-Bike is ready to boost its way up the steepest mountains, over the top and carve its way back down with speed, style and control. Suntour ForksIt also features120mm of SR Suntour fork travel to soak up bumps and knocks from the terrain, and Shimano hydraulic disc brakes for guaranteed reliability in even the most demanding trail conditions and roughest weather imaginable.Features:Frame: Hybride TERU ALForks: SR Suntour XCM 34 LO DS 120 mmStem: GHOST MTB Dia. 31.8 mmHandlebars: GHOST MTB 740 mm Rise 25 mm Dia. 31.8 mmRear Derailleur: Shimano Altus RD-M2000 9-SShifters: Shimano Altus SL-M2000Crankset: Samox EC13-F13 16TCassette: Shimano CS-HG200-9 11-34Brakes: Shimano BR-MT200 2/2 Piston 180 mmSeatpost: GHOST light DC1 31.6 mmSaddle: Velo VL-1353Display: Bosch PurionMotor: Bosch Performance CXDerailleur Hanger: EZ1954Battery: Bosch Power Pack 500 Wh Battery Charger: Bosch Charger 2 AhTyres: Continental X-King Pure Grip 29×2.2Front Hub: Shimano HB-MT400-B 15×110 mmRear Hub: Shimano FH-TX505-8 QRRims: Rodi Blackrock 622×21 mm 32HEasy AssemblyWhen you order a bike, one of our trained mechanics will carefully prepare and pack your bike for shipping. Upon delivery, the assembly is simple and all necessary tools are conveniently included in the box.Depending on the delivery service and destination, bikes will either be delivered in a large or a small box. Below is a guide as to how your bike will arrive: All bikes for delivery within the UK and Republic of Ireland will be delivered in a large box, except for kids’ bikes and BMX bikes, which are always delivered in manufacturer’s boxes. All bikes for delivery within the EU on a standard service will be delivered in a large box. If an express delivery option is chosen, your bike will be packed into a small box. Again, the exception is kids’ bikes and BMX bikes, which are always delivered in manufacturer’s boxes. All bikes for worldwide delivery outside the EU will be delivered in small boxes.This video demonstrates assembly from a SMALL BOX.This video demonstrates assembly from a LARGE BOX.Buy Ghost Bikes from Chain Reaction Cycles, the World’s Largest Online Bike Store.
  • Full Category: Bikes > Electric Bikes
  • Size: M
  • Unisex
  • 0
  • Adult

Other options for Electric Bikes

As you’d imagine there are so many options out there when buying Electric Bikes. 36 in fact.

A few of our other favourites that we spotted when researching Ghost Teru B2.9 E-Bike 2020 included,
Ghost Square Cross 1.8 Women’s Urban Bike 2020 reviews, Ghost Square Cross 2.8 Urban Bike 2020 reviews, or we really liked the look of Ghost Kato 5.9 Hardtail Bike 2020 reviews as another alternative.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *